Sign up
|
Login
Domain
Complainant/Respondent
Case Number
Text
http://domains.adrforum.com/domains/decisions/1294886.htm
Case No
Domain(s)
Complainant
Respondent
Status
1294886
blueipod.com
iphonecheap.com
iphonetoys.com
ipodaccessories.info
ipodkits.com
ipodsbaratos.com
macbookpro.biz
macbookpro.com
macbookpro.net
macbookpro.org
macfriend.com
redipods.com
[
9 MORE
]
Apple Inc
Daniel Bijan
TRANSFERRED
06-Jan-2010
06-Jan-2010 08:00pm
3 Comments
Follow
Analysis
Apple Domain Owner Responds to UDRP Loss
12-Jan-2010 08:20pm by
UDRPtalk
About author
UDRPtalk
Comments
UDRPtalk (UDRPtalk)
03:59 pm 14-Jan-2010
I believe that if you are conducting yourself as a value added partner by promoting and marketing the trademark owner’s products under a variation of the trademarked domain, then it should be considered legitimate and fair use.
Unfortunately, trademark owners take advantage of naive people like Daniel Bijan to use the system to “legally steal” domain property which is being fairly used.
In the end, it’s about presentation. If he had responded, perhaps a panelist would have realized that he is a valid affiliate of eBay which in turn is an affiliate of Apple, and perhaps he would have won.
Graham
08:48 pm 07-Feb-2010
UDRP and Apple are retarded. they don't realise that the name Apple is impossible to trademark because it is the name of a fruit! the logo and sub-brands are trademarkable because they were created by the company, but the name "Apple" wasn't.
UDRP need to get a clue!
Leave a comment
email ( will not be shown ) (required)
Log in
or
create an account